Ergonomic articulated stool

Sysmo is a modular articulated stool inspired by human anatomy that encourages an active sitting position. It consists of a base, a seat and several vertebrae and intervertebral discs that work like a spinal column. It enhances the user's own body perception, promotes good posture and leads to an ideal sitting position.

Always on the move with Sysmo

In contrast to conventional seating systems, Sysmo encourages the user to move continuously when seated. The new articulated stool's design offers the right mix of axial stability and flexibility. It loosens tension by encouraging tilting movements of the pelvis and torsional movements of the lower lumbar spine. Articulated sitting trains the segmental back muscles and actively helps strengthen the entire back. The stool also promotes blood circulation and stimulates brain activity.

Energetic benefits

Sysmo feels like an extension of the spine. The design of the articulated stool promotes central alignment and dynamic balance between stability and flexibility whilst simultaneously supporting grounding. It helps release internal tension and blockages.

Focus on ecology

Sysmo is sustainable: the articulated stool is manufactured from solid, long-lasting Swiss wood from FSC-certified sources. Its organic appearance conveys naturalness and beauty – every stool is truly unique. There are two possible choices: walnut or maple. The walnut is treated with natural citrus oil and covered with a layer of transparent wax. The maple is treated solely with wax.

Protective and breathable

The natural oils and waxes lend the surface of the wood a beautiful sheen and highlight its specific grain and structure. They also protect it from dirt and water. Minor damage is easily repaired by sanding and re-treating the wood. The waxes and oils guarantee the wood maintains its breathability.

Robust and flexible

The stool's spinal discs are made of elastomer, a dimensionally stable yet flexible synthetic material. It gives way to accommodate tension and pressure and returns to its original form when the strain is removed. Elastomer is robust and highly resilient.

Technogel – gentle to the body

The seat of the Sysmo is manufactured in Italy from Technogel®, an innovative polyurethane gel. It adapts to the user's anatomy to assure the best possible seating comfort. Pressure is distributed evenly over the entire surface as the material can expand in all directions. This is of particular value to the spine as the seat surface is ideally aligned to the spine's three-dimensional structure.

Body and mind in harmony

Technogel® reduces pressure points and improves blood circulation and the supply of oxygen to skin tissue. Thanks to its high thermal conductivity, Technogel® fosters the dissipation of heat. Sysmo therefore promotes a relaxed sitting position that has a positive effect on body and mind.

Contact

SysmoLab Sabato

Industriestrasse 37A, 2555 Brügg, Switzerland

Gian-Luca Sabato

Tel. +41 (0)79 683 6537

luca.sabato@sysmo.ch

Office hours :

Monday – Friday, 9:00 – 11:30 / 14:00 – 16:30

Impressum

Stool concept and design : Gian-Luca Sabato

Art direction and graphic design : Alex Lala

Development : Mengxue Jin

Photography : Matthieu Spohn

sysmo. is a SysmoLab brand

Pat. Pend. – Mod. Dep.

All rights reserved © 2018

Ergonomischer Gelenkhocker

Sysmo ist ein von der menschlichen Anatomie inspirierter, modularer Gelenkhocker, der eine aktive Sitzposition fördert. Er besteht aus einer Sitzfläche sowie mehreren Wirbeln und Bandscheiben und funktioniert wie eine Wirbelsäule. So steigert er das Gefühl für den eigenen Körper, fördert eine gute Haltung und bewirkt eine optimale Sitzposition.

Mit Sysmo immer in Bewegung

Anders als herkömmliche Sitzsysteme sorgt Sysmo für ständige Bewegung beim Sitzen. Der neu konzipierte Gelenkhocker bietet die richtige Mischung aus axialer Stabilität und Beweglichkeit. Indem er Kippbewegungen des Beckens und Torsionsbewegungen des unteren Lendenwirbelsäulen-Bereichs fördert, lockert er Verspannungen. Das bewegliche Sitzen trainiert die segmentale Rückenmuskulatur und unterstützt die Kräftigung des gesamten Rückens aktiv. Zudem sorgt der Hocker für eine bessere Durchblutung und stimuliert die Gehirnaktivität.

Energetische Vorteile

Sysmo fühlt sich an wie eine Verlängerung der Wirbelsäule. Durch seinen Aufbau fördert der Gelenkhocker die Zentrierung, das dynamische Gleichgewicht zwischen Stabilität und Flexibilität, und unterstützt gleichzeitig die Erdung. Damit kann er auch innere Verkrampfungen und Blockaden lösen.

Die Ökologie im Mittelpunkt

Sysmo setzt auf Nachhaltigkeit: Der Gelenkhocker wird aus massivem und langlebigem Schweizer Holz hergestellt, das FSC-zertifiziert ist. Seine organische Optik vermittelt Natürlichkeit und Schönheit – jedes Exemplar ist ein Unikat. Zur Auswahl stehen Nussbaum oder Ahorn. Das Nussbaumholz wird mit natürlichem Zitrusöl bearbeitet und mit einer transparenten Wachsschicht überzogen. Das Ahornholz wird lediglich mit Wachs behandelt.

Schützend und atmungsaktiv

Die natürlichen Öle und Wachse verleihen der Holzoberfläche Brillanz und betonen die spezifische Maserung und Struktur. Darüber hinaus schützen sie vor Schmutz und Wasser. Kleine Beschädigungen lassen sich durch Nachschleifen und erneutes Behandeln problemlos beheben. Die Wachse und Öle garantieren, dass das Holz atmungsaktiv bleibt.

Robust und flexibel

Die Bandscheiben des Hockers bestehen aus Elastomer, einem formfesten, aber elastischen Kunststoff. Dieses Material verformt sich bei Zug- und Druckbelastung optimal und findet bei Entlastung wieder in seine ursprüngliche Form zurück. Elastomer ist robust und sehr widerstandsfähig.

Technogel – sanft zum Körper

Die Sitzfläche des Sysmo wird in Italien aus Technogel® gefertigt, einem innovativen Polyurethan-Gel. Es passt sich der Physiognomie der Benutzer an und sorgt für optimalen Komfort. Der Druck verteilt sich gleichmässig über die gesamte Fläche, weil sich das Material in alle Richtungen verformen kann. Das ist für die Wirbelsäule besonders wertvoll, weil die Unterlage so optimal auf deren dreidimensionale Struktur abgestimmt ist.

Körper und Geist im Einklang

Technogel® reduziert die Druckstellen und führt zu einer besseren Durchblutung und Sauerstoffzufuhr im Hautgewebe. Dank seiner hohen thermischen Leitfähigkeit begünstigt Technogel® die Wärmeableitung. Auf diese Weise fördert Sysmo ein entspanntes Sitzen, das sich auf Körper und Geist positiv auswirkt.

Kontakt

SysmoLab Sabato

Industriestrasse 37A, 2555 Brügg, Switzerland

Gian-Luca Sabato

Tel. +41 (0)79 683 6537

luca.sabato@sysmo.ch

Büroöffnungszeiten :

Montag – Freitag, 9:00 – 11:30 / 14:00 – 16:30

Impressum

Stool concept and design : Gian-Luca Sabato

Art direction and graphic design : Alex Lala

Development : Mengxue Jin

Photography : Matthieu Spohn

sysmo. is a SysmoLab brand

Pat. Pend. – Mod. Dep.

All rights reserved © 2018